Local Ear Music




The awards were held at Shooters in Nevada, Missouri.


Sponsors – Herdliska and Sons Plumbing INC, Moundville Market, T&T Signs, Eyecare Professionals INC,

Danger Zone, Creative Graphics, Jason Moomaw Productions, Doug Harper Promotions, David Moses Byerly, Shooters, and Belle Rose



Poet Award – Matthew Harper (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Actor Award – Kevin the Mayor Jaynes (Moundville Market)

Actress Award – Kim Bessey (T&T Signs)

Producer Award – Jason Moomaw (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Promoter Award – Dangerous Doug Harper (David Moses Byerly)

Radio Personality Award – Sheena Dickey (Purple Shed Records)

Keeping the Music Scene Alive Award – Dangerous Doug Harper (T&T Signs)

Most Enthusiastic – Bobby Bitner (Belle Rose)

Guitar Guru – Nathan Rorabaugh (Shooters)

Best Duo – Drew Bauer and Dangerous Doug Harper (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Solo Artist – Dangerous Doug Harper (Creative Graphics)

Male Vocalist Award – Eric Lane Gulliford (Jason Moomaw Productions)

Female Vocalist Award – Jennifer Herdliska (Moundville Market)

Favorite Americana / Bluegrass - Wildflowers (David Moses Byerly)

Multi Player Award – Cody Reed (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Keyboardist Award – David Moses Byerly (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Hero of the Year  – Doug Harper (Jason Moomaw Productions)

Drummer of the Year – Aaron Rorabaugh (Moundville Market)

Bass Player of the Year – Cody Reed & Dangerous Doug Harper (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Guitarist of the Year – Kyle Norbury (Eyecare Professionals Inc.)

Soundman Award – Cody Reed (Danger Zone)

Singer/Songwriter  – Matthew Harper (Danger Zone)

Folk Singer  – Matthew Harper (Danger Zone)

Best New Act – 1,000 Mile Stare (David Moses Byerly)

Favorite Country – Eric Lane & Doghouse Band (T&T Signs)

Favorite Rock – Chapter 3, Down n’ Out, Berlin Drop, and Tainted Angel

(Eyecare Professionals Inc. and Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Favorite Blues – Eric Lane & Doghouse Band (Danger Zone)

Favorite Christian Artist or Group – David Rorabaugh (Eyecare Professionals Inc.)

Best Album or Demo  – Berlin Drop (T&T Signs)

Best Live Act – 1,000 Mile Stare (Herdliska & Sons Plumbing Inc.)

Artist of the Year – Veritas de Gloria (Jason Moomaw Productions)


Icon Award - Jeremy Smith

Hall of Fame – Midnight Playboys (flowers from Belle Rose)

Make a free website with Yola